Hi, Good Night | 23rd Jan, 2020 - 10 : 49 PM
September 14, 2019

Department of Botany

Department of Botany

The Department of Botany for course at the undergraduate level came into existence in 1957 under MDU, Rohtak with an objective to provide education and practical knowledge about flora. The Department runs M.sc Botany program also with an annual intake of 50 students annually since 2017. The main thrust area of teaching are plant biotechnology, taxonomy, plant ecology, plant physiology, plant biochemistry and plant genetic and has made a steady progress. The Department has three regular and three SFS teaching faculty members in addition there are four non teaching staff.

Dean Botany

“Botany department is unique because we provide innovative programs of excellence in research, education and public and professional services. It is a moment of great pleasure for me to make the students, to opt Botany as one of the subjects, so as to get benefitted from the research work of the well versed researchers that will ultimately help in the welfare of the whole society. Department is committed to providing a positive educational experience for each student, an environment of personal growth and achievement.”

The department envisages to provide a continued wellbeing of common man through excellence in studies exploration, conservation & sustainable utilization of plant world

To foster an environment of excellence by attracting and supporting to generate knowledge & produce researches & graduates in various fields in plant science, microbial sciences & biotechnology solutions to industrial, health , agricultural, and environmental challenges.


Sr. No.NameDesignationLesson Plan
1.Dr. Sushila DabasAssistant ProfessorLesson Plan
2.Dr. Joginder Singh DahiyaAssistant ProfessorLesson Plan
3.Dr. ManishaAssistant ProfessorLesson Plan
Sr. No.NameDesignationLesson Plan
1.Ms. MeenakshiAssistant ProfessorLesson Plan
2.Ms. PriyaAssistant ProfessorLesson Plan
3.Dr. Raj KumarAssistant ProfessorLesson Plan
AIJHM College Rohtak